INTERLUDE

Written by Jess

I listened to interview recently about managing chronic pain using mindfulness. It was after listening to this that I realised this is how I have been managing not having Jamie around.

My anxiety is to with the future and my sadness is to do with the past. So if I just focus on what is happening right now I actually feel ok.

Jamie and I had discussed this a lot in the past. About how people get too caught up on what might happen and what has happened. We can’t change what has already been, and we have control over what might happen in the future. The most important thing is what is happening right this second.

P1000164Jamie Vinton-Boot, Farewell Spit, Aotearoa, January 2008

One response

  1. Bronwen Summers

    Nicely put Jess. Love Mum

    March 25, 2014 at 2:00 pm

Leave a Reply

